countnomad.blogg.se

Mac face primer for combination skin
Mac face primer for combination skin







mac face primer for combination skin
  1. #MAC FACE PRIMER FOR COMBINATION SKIN SKIN#
  2. #MAC FACE PRIMER FOR COMBINATION SKIN FREE#

My makeup definitely looked streaky by the middle of the day. This one smelled the best and felt light upon application, but it didn’t work for me at all. While it was better than the primer I had been using at the time, I noticed that Becca’s primer would pill and peel around my face when I was applying it. I bought it after a makeup artist used it on me for a wedding. While I’m currently obsessed with Becca’s highlighting products, I’m not in love with this primer. Becca – Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector It had a similar silicone feel, but bottom line, it didn’t hold up as well as the Invisiblur. I had heard a lot of talk about this primer being a cheaper dupe for the Murad Invisiblur, so I had high hopes. I noticed some oil in the T-zone and, for the money, Cane + Austin’s primer was cheaper, had a higher SPF, and did a noticeably better job keeping my makeup in place. I liked the way my makeup looked and it held up pretty well during the humid subway rides, but just not as well as the Cane + Austin primer. It has a thick silicone quality, but didn’t feel that way once applied to the face. It was recommended to me by a Sephora employee who said it was her favorite. I tried it on multiple occasions just to make sure it wasn’t some fluke.

#MAC FACE PRIMER FOR COMBINATION SKIN FREE#

This product kept my makeup matte and my T-zone was oil free all day. The SPF is an added bonus because no one wants sun damage or wrinkles and usually products with SPF seem to make me oilier. It also looks like a foundation because of the stint ( I didn’t notice a tint after application). I was skeptical when I felt how thick the consistency was.

#MAC FACE PRIMER FOR COMBINATION SKIN SKIN#

I tested a few popular brands to see which ones stood up to the challenge: The Best Face Primers For Combination Skin Cane + Austen – Prime & Protect Mattifying Primer with Broad Spectrum SPF 50 The right primer can really help with makeup application, setting your look, and keeping it lasting throughout the day.ĭepending on the brand and your skin’s needs, primers claim to have various benefits (from mattifying to pore shrinking to redness reducing, etc.). I have combination skin, dry on the outer cheeks, but oily T-zone. I really had to up my primer game recently since the humid NYC summer has not been doing me any favors. It really does “prime” your face for makeup application. I don’t remember the moment when I was enlightened to the idea of using a face primer, but I was a convert as soon as I saw what a difference it made. Some people see primer as an optional step.









Mac face primer for combination skin